Group Conscience Minutes 01.25.2024 7PM EST

aaHomeGroup

Welcome Lindsey G, Chair 7:07PM EST

Opening Prayer Naomi B

12 Traditions Reading Julie C TX

Tradition of the Month Roy D Waterbury/ Big Bob NJ

Tradition One: "Our common welfare should come

first; personal recovery depends on A.A. unity"

New Business ELECTIONS

• Co-Chair

Nominee	Nominated	2nd	Accept	Votes
Joseph FL	Stacie C TX	Jill C	YES	N/A
Richard T ATL	Carla S WA	Rachel C NC	NO	N/A
Blg Bob NJ	Carla S WA	Julie C TX	NO	N/A
Jill C CT	Roy D	Alison G	NO	N/A

o Joseph FL is elected as Co-Chair

Secretary

Nominee	Nominated	2nd	Accept	Votes
Elizabeth- Lizard	Big Bob NJ	Julie C TX	YES	N/A
Marissa NE	Stacie C TX	Rachel C NC	NO	N/A

Elizabeth-Lizard is elected as secretary

• IT Chair

Nominee	Nominated	2nd	Accept	Votes
Kirk CAN	Richard T ATL	Renee R	YES	N/A
Joe & Pinkey	Sabrina VA	Leslie KY	NO	N/A
Ato CO	Sabrina VA	Becca + Niles UK	NO	N/A

o Kirk Sudbury CAN i elected as IT Chair

• Online Intergroup Services Representative

Nominee	Nominated	2nd	Accept	Votes
Robbie OH	Elizabeth- Lizard	Big Bob NJ	YES	21
Evie Brisbane AUS	Stacie C TX	Lisa M Boston	YES	36

Evie Brisbane AUS isi elected as Online Intergroup Services Representative

• Scheduling Chair

Nominee	Nominated	2nd	Accepts	Votes
Lisa M Boston	Stacie C TX	Kyla T	NO	N/A
Rachel C NC	Roy D	Renee R	NO	N/A
Diane Butler PA	Uncle Larry	Rachel C NC	NO	N/A
Marc R Batavia	Evie	Renee Montana	NO	N/A
Sue Chicago	Sabrina VA	Roy D	NO	N/A
Robbie OH	Amanda CA	Rachel C NC	NO	N/A
Julie C TX	Kirk CAN	Sue Chicago	NO	N/A
Marissa M NE	Sabrina VA	Ash Megan NY	NO	N/A
Bob C Granbury TX	Evie	Roy D	NO	N/A
Kayla T	Sue Chicago	Rachel C NC	NO	N/A
Ash Megan NY	Elizabeth- Lizard	Roy D	YES	N/A
Katy F	Sabrina VA	Evie	NO	N/A

Ash Megan NY is elected scheduling chair

• Co-Treasurer

Nominee	Nominated	2nd	Accepts	Votes
Rachel C NC	Kayla T	Diane Butler PA	YES	35
Robbie OH	Joseph K FL	Lisa M Boston	YES	20
Ato CO	Evie	Renee Montana	NO	N/A

o Rachel C NC is elected Co-Treasurer

Security Co-Chair

Nominee	Nominated	2nd	Accepts	Votes
Liz P NY	Elizabeth- Lizard	Kirk CAN	YES	35
Robbie OH	Sabrina VA	Juie C TX	NO	N/A
Marissa M NE	Kayla T	Roy D	YES	15
Ash Megan NY	Evie	Karen D UT	NO	N/A
Renee R	Stacie C TX	Норе К	NO	N/A
Lisa M Boston	Karen D UT	Naomy B	YES	8
SofiAA CA	Sue Chicago	??	NO	N/A
Eric C Chicago	Sabrina VA	Renee R	NO	N/A

 During group discussion it was brought to attention of chair and co-secretary that Marissa M NE was not eligible to run for position per by-laws due to having stepped down from another steering committee position within 12 months from election.

- Motion was brought forth by Kayla T and 2nd by Roy D to allow Marissa to be eligible to run
- Discussion followed
- Call to question Joe & Pinky/ 2nd Kirk CAN 56/57/71 Y 1/57 N
- Voting on Marissa's eligibility to run 32/57 Y 25/57N
- Per GC vote Marissa is eligible to run for Security C0-Chair
- Discussion of nominees continued
- Call to vote Joe & Pinky/ 2nd Margaret 53/56 Y 3/56 N
- Voting for nominees, see above for vote tally
- Liz P NY is elected as Security Co-Chair

• Training Co-Chair

Nominee	Nominated	2nd	Accepts	Votes
Joe & Pinkey	Diane, Butler PA	Stacie C TX	YES	36
Robbie OH	Kirk CAN	Big Bob NJ	NO	N/A
Carla WA	Elizabeth Lizard	Big Bob NJ	NO	N/A
Nicole Bowdoin Maine	Robbie OH	Elizabeth Lizard	NO	N/A
Marissa M NE	Tom B	Karen L VA	NO	N/A
HAArold Boston	Sabrina VA	Felix TX	YES	4

Joe & Pinky is elected as Training Co-Chair

• Member- at-Large (2)

Nominee	Nominate d	2nd	Acce pts	Vote 1	Vote 2
Julie C Granbury TX	Big Bob NJ	Mica OH	YES	20	N/A
Carla WA	Marissa M NE	Eric C Chicago	YES	12	17
Duane UT	Stacie C TX	Big Bob NJ	NO	N/A	N/A
Matthew Miami FL	Steph NJ	Alison G	YES	6	13
Eric ATL	Dalen BC	Renee Montana	NO	N/A	N/A
Renee Montana	Karen UT	Renee R	NO	N/A	N/A
Eric C Chicago	Duane UT	Catherin Newfound land	NO	N/A	N/A
Jill C	Catherine Newfoun dland	Lisa M Boston	NO	N/A	N/A
Team Crystal	Stacie C TX	Catherine Newfound land	NO	N/A	N/A
Ratine GA	Evie Brisbane	Karen D UT	NO	N/A	N/A
Bob C Grandury TX	Duane UT	Eric C Chicago	YES	1	8

- During discussion, call to vote by Kayla
 T/ 2nd Rachel C NC 38/38 Y 0/38 NO
- Voting in two rounds, first vote with 4 candidates, then round 2 with three remaining candidates

	 Julie C TX and Carla WA are elected as Members-at-Large 	
	 Motion to adjourn Joe & Pinkey/ 2nd Kayla T 	
Old Business	TABLED TO FEBRUARY 2024 GROUP CONSCIENCE DUE TO TIME CONSTRAINTS	
Reports	TABLED TO FEBRUARY 2024 GROUP CONSCIENCE DUE TO TIME CONSTRAINTS	
aaHG Related Announcements	 February GC will be Saturday February 24th 2024 at 11AM EST Friendly reminder: Per GC in Feb 2022, ALL audio and video that is used during a chair's lead needs to go through the review process by the communications/literature committee before it is used on platform 	
AA Related Announcements		
Closing Prayer	Micha OH	
Adjournment	All - Responsibility Statement Meeting closed 10:22PM EST	

Attachment A: Election procedure

The Chair will announce during the Group Conscience Meeting that it is time for elections and the following actions will take place:

- Chat will be closed
- Setting for unmuting during elections will be turned off
- Chair will turn over to the Secretary

Secretary:

- The Secretary will announce the position up for election and open the floor for nominations
- Once a member of aaHG is nominated, they must receive a second
- Once a second is received the Secretary will confirm they do accept the nomination
- Once they accept the nomination the Secretary will confirm they qualify for the position.
 - o Members do not have to be present to accept nomination
 - If only one person is nominated for the position, that person is automatically appointed.
- If more than one person is nominated, accepts nomination and is qualified for that position then voting will take place
 - Each nominee is asked to verbally qualify for their position within about
 2-3 minutes. If not present, a proxy qualification is accepted.
 - After the verbal qualifies, each nominee is put into the WR.
 - During this time the discussion will be opened for each nominee and for a chance for the group to speak in favor of or against.
 - Each person will be able to speak one (1) time per nominee for 90 seconds.
 - After everyone has spoken the Secretary will call for the vote.
 - o To vote each member must be on camera.
 - The votes will be counted by the Steering Committee and screen shot for record. The nominee with the most votes wins, in case of a tie the Chair votes.
 - A screenshot of votes will be taken for the record.
- The Nominees will be brought back in from the WR and the Secretary will announce who was elected into the position.

• This process will continue until all positions are filled.

Secretary is in charge of running the elections except for the Secretary position in which case the Alternate Secretary or Chair will step in.